It’s where my heart belongs.

Syria is the place i feel mostly peaceful and happy at.

I am originally from this country and before all of this sadness happening there, this was the most beautiful place on earth, it still is in my eyes but what happened to it has made my eyes tear up a thousand times. It might not make any sense to you, because this for you is a country of war but this is the place I call Home because this is where my heart feels the most fulfilled and happy at.
And today, i’m desperately searching for a place where my heart will be happy again.

I hope you never have to feel like you might never be able to come back to the place where you know your heart belongs.

Dima K

3 thoughts on “It’s where my heart belongs.

Leave a Reply

